Currently the set of whiskys I have at home are

  • Oban, 14 year old
  • Bowmore, 12 year old
  • Lagavulin, 16 year old
  • Glenlivet Nadurra, 16 year old
  • Laphroig Quarter Cask, 16 years old
  • Aberlour A’bunadh (no specific age)
  • Edradour (Signatory Un-Chillfiltered Collection – distilled 1995)
  • Balvenie Portwood, 21 years old
  • Aberlour (Blackadder raw cask collection, distilled 1990, bottled 2002, Hogshead #3317)
  • Aberlour (Blackadder raw cask collection, distilled 1990, bottled 2002, Hogshead #3318)

Recently I have finished off bottles of the following

  • Aberlour, 10 year old
  • Talisker, 10 year old
  • Tobermory, 10 year old
  • Ardbeg, 10 year old
  • Bruichladdich, 10 year old

As I continue to enjoy these I will collect my tasting notes beginning with Oban. Bear with me at the beginning, as my skills in this area get sharpened.